Vegan Spotlight: The Jazzy Vegetarian

Hello again! I’ve been super busy today with boring grad school stuff so I thought I would just leave you with a quick post tonight. See you tomorrow, MoFo-er’s!

One of the reasons that I love VeganMoFo is because it makes veganism more accessible. It encourages people to try foods that they may not have heard of before. Or recipes that were too overwhelming to try. It shows people that not all vegetarians are tree-hugging, granola-eating, yoga-doing hippies. (OK, guilty as charged.)

This month is about forming a community and sharing experiences with others. It allows us to connect with others.

And when I heard of this new show, I knew I wanted to share it with you. I’m always excited when I hear about vegetarianism becoming more mainstream.

The Jazzy Vegetarian is an all vegan (!!!) cooking show that will begin airing this month. Check here for local listings. I haven’t seen any episodes yet, but I’m pretty optimistic. This is like the feeling you get when you go to a vegetarian restaurant and you know you can eat anything on the menu.

But maybe I’ll pass on the vegan chopped liver. =)

Leave a Reply

