Jet Lag

This evening I was making oatmeal, but I was a little short on oats. (Which is an absolutely horrible problem to have.) I also had mix for a sweet bean drink, part of which contained oats. So I decided to add one of the little oat packets. It made perfect sense at the time. Except I soon discovered that it was actually a leftover spice packet from a package of noodles. After I had already dumped it’s contents into the rice cooker with my oatmeal. (China problems.)  (I’m so in love. I use that thing to cook everything.)

You’ll be relieved to know that I still managed to salvage most of the oatmeal and just added some powdered cappuccino mix and a chocolate euro. (best souvenirs ever.) Crisis averted. So that’s pretty much how my day went. My body has no idea what time zone I’m in now. (it was a very looong way back to China.) And tomorrow when I’m actually awake I’ll laugh at myself.

I had an absolutely amazing week in Berlin. I’m so glad I had the opportunity to attend the World Health Summit this year. It was such a great experience. I’m so inspired by the amazing speakers that were there. I plan to do a more detailed trip report about Germany. So in the interest of sleep, I’ll leave this post short. For now, here are a few pictures from a pretty fantastic week.

 

Daily Rice Coffee and Muffin

2 thoughts on “Jet Lag

    • There were four main tracks: research and innovation, education and leadership, evidence to policy, and global health for development. I’ll post a summary of the WHS soon, but you can also visit their website for more information.

      http://www.worldhealthsummit.org
      “The vision of the World Health Summit is improved health worldwide, catalyzed through collaboration and open dialogue, setting tomorrow’s agenda for improved research, education, health care and policy outcomes.”

      The next summit will be the regional meeting in São Paulo in April. The summit is also held every year in Berlin. Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

